Catholic Universities are privately owned universities, which are run, by Catholic organizations or the Catholic Church. According to a recent census, the total number of higher education institutions and Catholic Universities in the world today is 1358. Below is a brief highly of the top ten ranked Catholic Universities.

Catholic Universities

Catholic Universities

University of Notre Dame

This is a research institution based in Notre Dame. Founded in 1842, this institution boasts of very high stiff competition applicants. It offers courses in arts, sciences, engineering, business etc.

Boston College

This University is located in Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts. It has an enrollment of over 14621 (9860 undergraduates). Founded in 1863, its main strength is in business related courses.

Georgetown University

It is located in Washington, DC. It has an enrollment of over 14826 (over 7038 undergraduates). This University boasts of a high number of international students. Its main strengths lie in the field of International Relations. In addition to this, the University also offers market oriented courses in sciences and liberal arts.

College of Holy Cross

It is located in Worcester, Massachusetts with an enrollment of 2847 all undergraduate. There is no doubt that this University has an extremely impressive graduation and retention rate. Over 90% of all students who set foot in the institution earn a degree within 6years.

University of Santa Clara

It is located in Silicon Valley, California. The University demonstrates faith inspired values of social justice and ethics. It is distinguished both nationally and internationally.

Villanova University

This University is located in Radnor Township, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It boasts of 6394 undergraduates and 3200 postgraduates.

Creighton University

Creighton University is based in Omaha, Nebraska. It has an enrollment of 7051 (4087 undergraduates). It has a 12:1 student/faculty ratio. Nursing and Biology are the most popular undergraduate courses.

Fairfield University

Fairfield University is located in Fairfield, Connecticut. It boasts of 5128 (4084 Undergraduates). The University has strong and marketable international programs. Enjoy exceptional courses in areas such as liberal arts, sciences, and business studies.

Fordham University

Located in Bronx, New York, this University boasts of an enrollment of 14448 (7652 undergraduates). Its main strengths lie in sciences, arts, communication, and business.

The above is a list of the top ten ranked Catholic Universities. There is no doubt that these Catholic Universities offer some of the most marketable courses in the world today. In addition to this, the values, principles, and ethics you develop because of studying in these institutions are out of this world.